331-258-1258

Reviews

★★★★★ 5-Star Chicagoland Junk Removal Services!

Promo Ends Soon 01-01-2023

$20 OFF
When YOu Book Online!

5-Star Services

5/5
 
Home » Reviews

Reviews

5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 67 reviews)

I would highly recommend their service, and plan to call on them again!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 28, 2022

Eric and Lauren (co-owners) are a great team. They greeted me with big smiles, as if they were thrilled to get our junk. They texted me to keep me informed of progress, explained the process and how the cost is calculated, and left the garage broom clean. The junk is sorted offsite, with usable pieces going to Habitat for Humanity, and the rest being processed in an environmentally friendly way. It’s always a plus to support a locally owned business. I would highly recommend their service, and plan to call on them again!

Paige Cunningham

I expected would use again in a minute and highly recommend.

Rated 5 out of 5
November 23, 2022

These guys were amazing, wonderful, work excellent cleanup, polite, on time finished in a timely manner went above and beyond what I expected would use again in a minute and highly recommend.

L Dex

The service was amazing, prompt and very professional

Rated 5 out of 5
November 23, 2022

The service was amazing, prompt and very professional

Sheila Hostetler

Highly recommend and will use in future.

Rated 5 out of 5
November 22, 2022

No hassle pick up and honest with rates. There are no surprises like with other junk removal places. Great customer service and friendly employees! Highly recommend and will use in future.

Azra Cikmirovic

I Will DEFINITELY be recommending your company to everyone I am dealing with, my attorney, realtor, and friends.

Rated 5 out of 5
November 17, 2022

From the 1st phone call to hire Lucky Duck, until the last thing being removed and swept up,Everyone was So Nice, Clean, and Professional yet Very Friendly. Alexis, Cody, and I believe Eric is his name, were Amazing and Helpful to me. I Will DEFINITELY be recommending your company to everyone I am dealing with, my attorney, realtor, and friends. Thanks for being such a great company to work with! Cheryl Kocanda

Cheryl Kocanda

Very polite , hard workers. Would hire again

Rated 5 out of 5
November 16, 2022

Very polite , hard workers. Would hire again

Therese Limbers

I will recommend them to anyone that need their service.

Rated 5 out of 5
November 15, 2022

Lucky Duck Junk Removal did a very good job.i will recommend them to anyone that need their service.

Edgar Hamilton

Very Professional and reliable prices.

Rated 5 out of 5
November 9, 2022

Very Professional and reliable prices.

Barbara Johnston

Excellent customer service.

Rated 5 out of 5
November 8, 2022

Excellent customer service.

Eric Mudra

I will definitely use Lucky Duck again in the future!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 29, 2022

Super efficient, and professional service! Alexis and Cody were friendly and efficient – I will definitely use Lucky Duck again in the future!

Lisa Klaban

I was so pleased with the service that I got from Lucky Duck that I would recommend them to everybody.

Rated 5 out of 5
October 28, 2022

The guys who came to pick up my love seat were nice and friendly, quick and strong. They were literally in and out of my house in about 5 minutes. I was so pleased with the service that I got from Lucky Duck that I would recommend them to everybody.

Lia Guerra

The two guys that did the work were excellent!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 27, 2022

The two guys that did the work were excellent!

Cathy Slapke

Great people, great job, great communication.

Rated 5 out of 5
October 26, 2022

Great people, great job, great communication. I hired them to remove my hot tub. They arrived on time and did a very good job! The guys were very polite, respectful and good clean up. Also, BEST PRICE! I got quotes up to $300.00 more than I was charged. It’s a family run business, and I would definitely hire them again.

Gillian Evola

Lucky Duck Junk Removal did a great job removing a refrigerator from my condo.

Rated 5 out of 5
October 26, 2022

Lucky Duck Junk Removal did a great job removing a refrigerator from my condo.

The company confirmed my date and time by email. The fellows were friendly and courteous and called when they arrived.

The prices were very reasonable and I highly recommend them!

Kathryn Schremp

Absolutely awesome! Very nice and accommodating. And cheap!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 25, 2022

Absolutely awesome! Very nice and accommodating. And cheap!

Matt Manietta

Excellent service all around!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 24, 2022

Alexi and Cody were professional and friendly! Excellent service all around!

Wendy Vandehei

I would highly recommend their services!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 18, 2022

I had such a great experience working with Lucky Duck Junk Removal. I booked their services, and they came the next day, promptly on time. Once they arrived, they loaded everything into their truck safely and efficiently, and even swept up afterwards. I would highly recommend their services!

Cara Feeney

I have recommended them to my friends and will be using them again.

Rated 5 out of 5
October 13, 2022

Great customer service, prompt service, guys who hauled were well dressed, polite, educated and pleasant. Fair prices. Love that they take your junk back to their warehouse to sort for donation and recycling, in order to minimize landfill. I have recommended them to my friends and will be using them again.

Fiona Cummings

Quick and efficient, I recommend their services.

Rated 5 out of 5
October 11, 2022

Quick and efficient, I recommend their services.

Csilla Dali

Their service & efficiency were very much appreciated!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 6, 2022

After donating what I could, I had large furniture items to remove from storage. Lucky Duck Junk removal contacted me immediately and set a date that worked for me. Their service & efficiency were very much appreciated!

Donna Kato

I will be sure to recommend your company to anyone needing your service.

Rated 5 out of 5
October 4, 2022

From the first phone call with Lauren to the arrival of your truck communication was terrific. I had several texts reminding me of the date. Then Alexis and Cody showed up right on time. They quickly explained the billing, then went right to work. They were pleasant and personable and took great care with my belongings. I will be sure to recommend your company to anyone needing your service.

Pam Woerner

Professional and friendly throughout the experience.

Rated 5 out of 5
September 27, 2022

Same day service. Properly priced. Professional and friendly throughout the experience.

Steve Lazzara

They were wonderful guys and i will use them again so sweet and very nice.

Rated 5 out of 5
September 26, 2022

They were wonderful guys and i will use them again so sweet and very nice. Alex and Kody were the best.🥰🥰🥰

Mary McFadden

You guys rock very impressed with the cleanup and the pricing is outstanding thank you guys so much.

Rated 5 out of 5
September 21, 2022

You guys rock very impressed with the cleanup and the pricing is outstanding thank you guys so much.

Albert Akins

Very quick to finish

Rated 5 out of 5
September 16, 2022

Very nice, very helpful. Answered all mu questions. Very quick to finish

Raul Valdez

Very friendly and helpful guys

Rated 5 out of 5
September 14, 2022

Very friendly and helpful guys who got a bit of a challenging job done intelligently and fast. A+

Brian Vaszily

We would use them again if ever needed.

Rated 5 out of 5
September 2, 2022

Everyone from the first call to the crew that showed up was friendly and professional. Not only were they on time, but called saying they could come earlier if we were available. The final cost ended up as initially estimated. We would use them again if ever needed.

Jamie Craig

Highly recommend!

Rated 5 out of 5
September 1, 2022

Super clean, professional, and quick. Highly recommend!

Michal Sniezko

They got the job done nice and fast! Thank you!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 31, 2022

Wow! the nicest people. Alexis and Alden (pardon my spelling) were great! Alexis was very professional. They got the job done nice and fast! Thank you!

Adriana Mata

Great job- very professional & I will definitely use again!!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 31, 2022

Great job- very professional & I will definitely use again!!

Julie Chivari

I would definitely request this crew again!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 27, 2022

Lucky Duck was great, from start to finish. Starting with Lauren and to completion of the clean out. The entire team was professional, respectful to our home and extremely friendly. And the matching uniforms were appreciated as they added to their professionalism and I knew exactly who I was dealing with. Joseph, Alexis, Cody and Alden were the members of the team that came to our home and I would definitely request this crew again!

Elizabeth Kozel

The price was also better than most of their competitors

Rated 5 out of 5
August 27, 2022

These guys are really good. They are better than so called professional movers who actually subcontract their work. I would highly recommend them They were very prompt and did a clean job with out causing any issues. The price was also better than most of their competitors . I am highly satisfied

Muthu Periasamy

I Love Lucky Duck Junk Removal!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 27, 2022

I Love Lucky Duck Junk Removal! I have hired them for so many jobs! Every time they have done exceptional work and go above and beyond!!! If you want a well dressed, friendly and hard working team then hire Lucky Dunk you will be doing yourself a huge favor!

Barbara Burl

Excellent job!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 18, 2022

The crew did a great job of removing my hot tub. They were on time, friendly and immediately began removing the tub. Took about 30 minutes. Excellent job!

Jean Marino

They certainly made this part of our move very simple!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 16, 2022

Lauren was so helpful in setting up my appointment and providing good communication along the way. Cody and Alden did the hauling and were very personable, courteous and quick. I love that Lucky Duck will donate what they can and that they partner with Habitat for Humanity. They certainly made this part of our move very simple!

Jennifer Noonan

Fast and thorough

Rated 5 out of 5
August 11, 2022

Lucky Duck is the best. The entire experience was great, from customer service from Lauren (She is a sweetheart), & excellent execution from Cody & Alden. Fast and thorough

Kibibi Harper

Simply a great experience!!!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 4, 2022

Cody and Alden from Lucky Duck were amazing. Dealing with storage lockers and receiving an honest opinion and estimate from a company is rare. We have only just started our project and will be using Lucky Duck again. I will recommend it to all. Simply a great experience!!!

Cristina Gaymont

Lucky Duck Junk removal went above and beyond professional…. That team is somthin special.

Rated 5 out of 5
August 3, 2022

I haven’t seen my basement floor in years.. Alden & Alex got straight to business (NO TIME WAISTED) cleaned 600sqft of junk and debris in under 1hour. They even re-evaluate the space on the truck that wasn’t used.. Outstanding service guys. I’ve worked with Junk kings, I’ve worked with 1800 got junk. lucky Duck Junk removal went above and beyond professional…. That team is somthin special.

Anthony Smith

Would definitely recommend.

Rated 5 out of 5
August 2, 2022

Very professional and friendly technicians. Worked efficiently and cleaned up all the debris from our messy hot tub. Would definitely recommend.

Annette O’Callaghan

2 days of excellent service

Rated 5 out of 5
August 2, 2022

Thank you so much for helping us close up our house for the subsequent owners. Lucky Duck is the best service I’ve used to help with downsizing. Fast, efficient, and friendly. They’re easy to work with, respectful of your things, and provide excellent value. The customer service is outstanding; you can tell the employees have a lot of pride in what they do and their service. I would recommend it to anyone.

Jill Helser

I have recommended them to my friends and will be using them again.

Rated 5 out of 5
August 1, 2022

Great customer service, prompt service, guys who hauled were well dressed, polite, educated and pleasant. Fair prices. Love that they take your junk back to their warehouse to sort for donation and recycling, in order to minimize landfill. I have recommended them to my friends and will be using them again.

Fiona Cummings

Lucky Duck is GREAT!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 8, 2022

Lucky Duck is GREAT! Nothing daunts Joseph and Alexis when they come! They are key to our downsizing effort and work to recycle as much as possible. I highly recommend them!

Becky Lindsay

Definitly will be calling them for any future junk removal

Rated 5 out of 5
May 18, 2022

Lucky Duck Junk removal had amazing customer service from the first call until they were finished moving our couch from a 3rd floor apartment! Ryan was very professional and friendly. Their team made the entire experience smooth.

Justin Reif

Highly recommend them

Rated 5 out of 5
May 18, 2022

I am a real estate broker, and have had many occasions to need to hire a junk removal company. I’ve worked with several different companies, and I highly recommend Lucky Duck Junk Removal. Eric and his team are consummate professionals, and I would hire and recommend them without reservation.

Matthew Smith

I would highly recommend lucky duck junk removal!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 18, 2022

Ryan and Jason were great to work with. Extremely Cordial.

Neel Deorukhkar

Very satisfied customer.

Rated 5 out of 5
May 18, 2022

Wow! Amazing service. So easy to set up an appointment, and their team was out the next day. We had been putting off getting rid of some items, and this service made the whole process seamless. The team called 30 minutes beforehand and arrived at the time I requested. They were so quick and efficient, I was extremely impressed. From small items, to my larger sectional, everything was taken with ease. They were very clever at moving large items through narrow spaces and not to mention the three sets of stairs. Their team was careful and courteous the entire time. I loved knowing I was supporting a local business as well. Great bunch of hard working people I can tell. This will definitely be my go to company when I need stuff removed.

Allison Papa

Lucky Duck is great!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 18, 2022

They came out the same day and did an excellent job. We will be sure to call them again when we clean out our basement over the winter. Courteous and friendly. Highly recommend.

Patrick Gilhooly

Great job and fast service.

Rated 5 out of 5
May 18, 2022

They are my go to from now on. They really made the experience fun. If your in the Market for junk removal give them a call.

Ryan B

Thank you for hiring such quality employees.

Rated 5 out of 5
May 18, 2022

I’m an old woman, I was stranded on the side of the road, and a Lucky Duck driver stopped to help me, I thank God he was there! The young man’s name was Ryan this happened in Aurora, Illinois

DD H’D

Keep up the good work, gentlemen!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 18, 2022

Call it fate or LUCK!

I was at a Shell station today and an eye-catching, Lucky Duck truck pulled in. I started chatting with Ryan and Jason about a small job. They were knowledgeable and truthful about the assessment. We weren’t more than three miles away from my house. They had a lull in their schedule. They came right over and professionally executed the task at hand.

They did a fantastic job!

In my opinion, they definitely represented this company well and I will definitely use them again!

David Rodriguez

If you’re looking for affordable junk removal I can’t recommend this company enough.

Rated 5 out of 5
May 18, 2022

Hired them to come pick-up junk that was left over from a downsizing move. They were punctual, friendly and very very professional. I walked Eric through what I needed removed and then talked about adding on a few things, that if there was still room on the truck I’d like removed. That stuff was in a crawl space that hadn’t been touched in 25+ years. After loading the truck and seeing the amount of room left, Eric’s partner actually got in the crawl space and emptied it out. The fact that it took much less time then I anticipated was a bonus.

Doug Silk

They are now my go to! Great job guys!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 18, 2022

Do you want some large, obtrusive, non operational object, removed, that you don’t have the time or resources to do yourself??… Do you want it done quickly?With a smile? And warm and fuzzy overall pleasantness?Then these guys are the Ticket!!… I just had these guys remove a hot tub from my yard,, and not only were they quick, and almost silent, they went above and beyond with animal abatement! Chased a possum from his condo ( the tub), endured Spiders the size of your head, and chased away hoarded of field mice ( I live behind a cornfield)…these guys are awesome! Not only would I use and or recommend again, I WILL!

DeeJay Briez

I recommend this company

Rated 5 out of 5
May 18, 2022

I received a quick and fair response to my urgent need to remove some furniture that I could not take to our new apartment in Assisted Living. It was a very stressful time and the staff were helpful, efficient, and supportive. I was also glad that the repairable furniture would be donated to Habitat for Humanity.

Susannah Dodson

We recommend Luck Duck for all your removal needs!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 18, 2022

We found Lucky Duck on a Google search and didn’t know if we could have our removal needs met. Lauren was so pleasant, transparent about the pricing and able to give us a morning pick-up on short notice. Who would have thought that having junk removed would be FUN?! Alex and Joe were amazing young men, eager to work hard, kind and respectful and safe in this COVID climate we’re living in.

Lynn Elliott

The setup and scheduling process couldn’t have been easier.

Rated 5 out of 5
May 18, 2022

The technicians were courteous and professional and the speed and efficiency at which they completed the work was impressive and top-notch. I would certainly recommend Lucky Duck and would not hesitate to use them in the future.

Don Bajner

Thanks Eric and Alex.

Rated 5 out of 5
May 18, 2022

I used Lucky Duck for a 2nd time last week for one of my organizing clients and was as pleased as ever with the work they performed and their amazing customer service skills. The whole team is so hard working and always goes above and being the call of duty!

Karen Stahlecker

Thanks

Rated 5 out of 5
May 18, 2022

Efficient, friendly and professional

Yechin Zhao

I can recommend this company without reservations.

Rated 5 out of 5
May 18, 2022

Very pleased with the service provided by Lucky Duck Junk Removal. They arrived as scheduled, safely removed the items needed, and were very courteous.

Becky Dill

I can’t say enough good things about Lucky Duck Junk Removal.

Rated 5 out of 5
May 18, 2022

I’ve used their services three times. Alex and Joe have gone above and beyond great service. They are hard working, friendly and so helpful. I have more projects planned later this year. I’ll be calling Lucky Duck!

Sandra Price

Amazing!!!!! Highly recommend!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 18, 2022

right on time and efficiently and quickly removed the item. I will definitely use Lucky Duck again! The fun yellow truck is a bonus too!

Donna Ramadan

A FANTASTIC company to work with from start to finish.

Rated 5 out of 5
May 18, 2022

I highly recommend Lucky Duck. The crew was very efficient, fast and very polite. They let you know the cost before they start to work.

Rob Smith

Recommended

Rated 5 out of 5
May 18, 2022

Great friendly stress free service!

Richard Portis

The team were excellent

Rated 5 out of 5
May 18, 2022

They took care of everything like lighting ! Highly recommend them and would use again in a minute !

John Blough

Highly recommend

Rated 5 out of 5
May 18, 2022

They were prompt, they were friendly, and they got the job done in 10 minutes or less!

Samantha Witthuhn

Great experience with Lucky Duck Junk removal.

Rated 5 out of 5
May 18, 2022

Lauren was so helpful, the crew was so professional, I can’t say enough good things! I highly recommend them!

Katie Caldera

The BEST

Rated 5 out of 5
May 18, 2022

Fair price, great scheduling and follow up, pleasant and capable staff!

Kevin Peterson

Highly Recommend!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 13, 2022

We found Lucky Duck on a Google search and didn’t know if we could have our removal needs met. Lauren was so pleasant, transparent about the pricing and able to give us a morning pick-up on short notice. Who would have thought that having junk removed would be FUN?! Alex and Joe were amazing young men, eager to work hard, kind and respectful and safe in this COVID climate we’re living in. We recommend Luck Duck for all your removal needs!

Lynn E
Other Junk Removal Services
Locally-Owned Junk Removal

Local

We are local with no overhead costs like many franchises do. Our quotes are guaranteed–there are no hidden fees!

Professional

Our crew is trained to be quick while still practicing safety.

Passionate

We are passionate about what we do and strive for excellence and to make every job stress-free.

Community

Because we are your neighbors, it is important to us keep our community clean and our environment green.

Serving Greater Chicagoland

Our Happy Customers

5/5
Promo Ends Soon 01-01-2023

$20 OFF
When YOu Book Online!